Charge

Charging is a Basic Action.

From the Saga I Rulebook:

When a character Charges, it attacks an enemy by running at it, using its momentum to gain an advantage. The character moves at its listed Running Speed and the player then rolls a die for the attack, adding +2 to the roll. Like running, when a character Charges it must move in a straight line, called the Line of Charge. A character can’t Charge against an enemy it’s already engaged in combat with. Although it is an Attack action, Charging also counts as a Movement action, so a character can only Charge once per turn, and may conduct no other Movement action.

Saga II Rules Preview:

Charges get to roll an additional 1D10 for Attack, and keep one. This is in addition to the +2 Attack bonus.